🚚 🚁 Збираємо на пікап та ремонт дрона аутел

⛑ 🛡 🥾 Шоломи, форма, взуття

QUESTIONS: Political structure of the world

Public education, delegate its foreign policy (and sometimes domestic) as a sovereign state, called

  1. colonies
  2. protectorates
  3. Trust Territories
  4. vassalage
Answer: b

Union State, which includes self-governing territory, with definite political and economic independence, but some issues (defense, foreign policy, financial activities, etc.) are within the competence of national authorities, it

  1. Federation
  2. confederation
  3. unitary state
  4. union
Answer: a

Generally accepted criterion for determining the level of economic development is

  1. size of the territory
  2. the gross domestic product per capita
  3. natural resource endowment
  4. sectoral structure of economy
Answer: b

"Banana Republic" referred to countries that

  1. export to world markets one or two types of products
  2. is a major supplier of bananas in the world market
  3. are the largest importers of bananas
  4. have the largest banana plantations
Answer: a

Specify the group of countries that make up the Big Eight

  1. U.S., Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Italy, China, Russia
  2. U.S., Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Brazil, Canada, Russia
  3. U.S., Russia, Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Brazil, Italy
  4. U.S., Japan, Germany, France, Britain, Italy, Japan, Russia
Answer: d

How many states - former Soviet republics are part of the CIS?

  1. 10
  2. 12
  3. 15
  4. 11
Answer: b

Check the state - the former Soviet republics that are not members of the CIS

  1. Lithuania
  2. Latvia
  3. Moldavia
  4. Estonia
Answer: a, b, d

For the centrally managed economy are not typical

  1. developed mechanisms for self-management
  2. high level of socialization of production
  3. objective allocation and management of resources
  4. minimal government interference in the activities of economic entities
Answer: a, c, d

In what year was formed by the United Nations?

  1. In 1945
  2. In 1991
  3. In 1980,
  4. In 1914,
Answer: a

Permanent members of UN Security Council are

  1. U.S., Russia, Britain, France, China
  2. U.S., Russia, Germany, France, China
  3. U.S., Russia, Britain, France, Japan
  4. U.S., Russia, Britain, France, China, Germany, Japan
Answer: a

UNESCO Headquarters in

  1. Moscow
  2. Brussels
  3. New York
  4. Paris
Answer: d

Which of the states included in the Big Eight, but are not permanent members of UN Security Council?

  1. Germany
  2. Italy
  3. France
  4. Japan
  5. United Kingdom
  6. Russia
Answer: a, b, d